Vintage Friday Photography

Comme chaque vendredi, une petite rétrospective des clichés mis en avant sur mon blog Facebook. Pas de thème précis, juste des photographies, miroir de mon humeur du jour!



Quand je suis près de toi, les heures ont des ailes 

Qu’avant de t’adorer je ne leur savais pas ! 

Elles ont des chaînes si belles 

Que je voudrais les voir captiver tous mes pas ! 

Car jamais on n’a dit plus ravissantes choses, 

Et jamais entretien mieux ne se prolongea ; 

Et tes lèvres jamais ne brillent mieux écloses 
Que lorsqu’à mon départ elles disent : Déjà !
Quand je suis loin de toi… mais je n’y saurais être, 

Où que me jette l’avenir ; 
Car tu daignas si belle et bonne m’apparaître, 
Que toujours avec toi vivra mon souvenir. 
Et même quand le flot de tes belles années 

Sous les bois défeuillés, sur des pentes fanées 

Aura voilé son cours, 

Charmé comme aujourd’hui, je le suivrai toujours ;

Car de toi ce que j’aime, idole de ma vie, 

C’est plus que jeunesse et beauté, 

Périssables trésors dont la vue est ravie 

Mais qui trompent souvent le cœur désenchanté : 

C’est ton âme qui vole au-devant de mon âme, 

Quand parlent par ma voix le génie ou l’honneur, 

Mais, si je vais faillir, m’éclairant de sa flamme, 

Fait monter à mon front une noble rougeur !


 

Atelier Normandie Caroline ❤

Stephen Shore

Entrer une légende

H.D. Buttercup and Berlin Gallerist Michael Fuchs present salon-style installation of modern and contemporary art and design

 

Architecture in Density in Hongkong

 

Cara Barer

 

Solkaer Soren

 

Austrian photographer Alexandra Hager

 

Nadav Kander

 

Brian Smith

 

Images of surfers along the coastline

 

Sternbach focuses on landscapes and seascapes, the series The Salt Effect is an example of her landscape photography

 

Russian Vogue (Alexey Sorokin)

 

The Red Shoes

 

Miles Aldridge

 

Stop Lying

 

The Dirty Side of Glamor is coming

 

Bunny

 

Pan-Am Flight

 

Prada

 

Press

 

Red Wall

 

Careless

 

Romantic Shadow

 

La liste de Schindler

 

PleasantVille

 

Duel

 

Texaco 2

 

Billards

 

Bait and Beer

 

Drive Through

 

Food Store

 

For Sale

 

Botch

 

Lazyboy

 

Burnout

 

Niland

 

Cooker

 

Chairs

 

Mine 🙂

 

Shirley Temple

 

Lamp King City

 

Lamp Shirley Temple

 

The Train Carridge

 

Morning at the Inn

 

Burk Uzzle, Desert Prada, Marfa, Texas

 

Robert Currie, Family Cafe

 

STILL LIFE Cameron Diaz

 

STILL LIFE JFK

 

Gas Chevron

 

Self Portrait as House

 

Wabi-Sabi

 

Plaster Works, Los Angeles, 1925

 

Man looking inside a sidewalk inspection door, London, c. 1935

 

Mémoire de la Photographie

 

Chema Madoz

 

Chema Madoz

 

Composite Rayograph (Nude with Vapor), 1930

 

 

Chris Marker « Mourir est tout au plus l’antonyme de naître. L’antonyme de vivre reste à trouver. »

 

Chris Marker

 

Chris Marker

 

Travis Durden

 

Michal Deska

 

Toby Dixon

 

Lost Miami

 

Son Combat

 

Monroe

 

SECRETS OF THE BEEHIVE

 

ABANDONED GAS STATION, NILAND, CALIFORNIA

 

EDDIE’S CAFE, SANTA CLARITA, CALIFORNIA

 

Depot

 

Bergman

 

CHASING AFTER YOU

 

Escaping

 

Gorodinski

 

CHERBOURG NORMANDY, 1944

 

CHERBOURG NORMANDY, 1944

 

CHERBOURG NORMANDY, 1944

 

CHERBOURG NORMANDY, 1944

 

Reflexiones

 

Reflexiones

 

Reflexiones

 

TWENTY YEARS AGO

 

Cellumination

 

Her Rex ❤

 

Erwin Olaf

 

Erwin Olaf

 

Erwin Olaf

 

« Queen Orchid » dress by Guo Pei, the designer behind Rihanna’s Met Gala gown.

 

The « Garden Room » pays homage to the museum, the nature theme, sitll lifes and Impressionist paintings, while the red corridor that closes the event features one of the most beautiful compositions of the entire event, an untitled image by Clifford Coffin taken in 1949 and portraying four models in swimsuits and colourful bathing caps sitting with their backs to the photographer. This famous photograph looks like a Surrealist painting, according to the curator, almost suspended between Dalí and Magritte.

 

I Wish, I am, I will be…

 

Éric Lapierre « L’indien »

 

Valérie Hadida « Amarante »

 

Flavio Montana

 

Martine Cassé « Portrait du Matador »

 

Stuart Semple

 

The City (Lori Nix)

 

Velvet Portrait Suite

 

15 Minutes (Heine Olaf)

 

Soho Usually crowded, this crossroad (Broome & Crosby) was empty that sunday. The tall, thin green copper rooftop buiding is beautiful. As if to deny the modernity of its steel-frame construction, it analogizes to a Corinthian column.

 

Paseo del Prado Paseo runs for a mile or so, from the Malecón, the seaside boulevard, to a little past the Capitol building. It starts out tranquil, with the sound of the waves crashing on the sea wall, and ends up with bounch of people resting, or looking for a taxi in the shadow of the Capitol dome. (Luigi Visconti)

 

Yellow Bus

 

The Penthouse Astonishing view from the rooftop of a penthouse perched on top of a 30-storey building. Empire State Building, Chrysler Building, Metlife Building, Bank of America Tower, everithing is there!!

 

Avenida de Italia Narrow turreted town house with cubelike balconies, and sharply defined vertical and horizontal lines creations, on the corner between Av de Italia and Zanja – La Havana – CUBA

 

Jean-Louis Nehlich, « Vision »

 

